Rebel by Amy Tintera in Review

15769788

Book Synopsis:

Rebel (Reboot #2)

by Amy Tintera (Goodreads Author)

The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can’t-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Veronica Roth, and Marie Lu.After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot Reservation, it isn’t what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans. Although Wren’s instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness on their own and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake . . . he’s underestimated Wren and Callum.The explosive finale to the Reboot duology is full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind.

My Review:

I really liked this book.  It was even better than the first book.  Wren, Callum, and the other escaped reboots make it to the reboot reservation, which is supposed to be a refuge for reboots.  Right away, they notice that things just don’t seem right.  The reboots are acting strangely, especially their leader Micah.  Wren and Callum soon realize that the reservation is a very dangerous place to be.

There was lots of action in this book and I loved that the author changed the roles again and this time Callum had to save Wren.   I liked seeing Callum develop and start using the tactics that Wren taught him.  I really hated Micah and the way that he lead the reboots.

I loved the romance between Wren and Callum and this book was a great ending to the duology.  If you haven’t read them, this duology is worth looking into.

I would give this book 4.5 stars out of 5.

1 thought on “Rebel by Amy Tintera in Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s